Vocaloid Madness

I'm sure everyone has seen Miku at least once somewhere.

I'm sure everyone has seen Miku-sama at least once somewhere.

So I was surfing the net, and I inevitably stumbled across some videos with Hatsune Miku goodness.  I just can’t get over on how perfect Miku, as a charcter, is.  From her attractive appearance and attire, to her delectable voice, Miku would make a perfect waifu. In hopes of becoming a Vocaloid god Being inspired by Miku’s perfection, I finally got around to messing with Vocaloid; comparable to opening Pandora’s Box.  Read more after the jump.

Vocaloid 2 has been sitting on my hd for ages, and I remember being scared off on using the program once I started it up.  It looked complex. It looked hard. To my dismay, I was right.  First I tried making my own music.  Quickly realising that I have no musical talent, I tried importing midi files so I could focus on inputing the lyrics.  Apparently Miku hates the midis that I inported.  After hours of frustration, I went in search of Vocaloid tutorials.  Navigating my way through the labyrinth of japanese pages and links(I swear, all japanese sites are like mazes), I found some very useful information.  Not wanting to let my findings go to waste on just me, here’s a pretty good beginning tutorial in english that someone was kind enough to translate.  I can easily see now why Hatsune Miku/vocaloid has become a near phenomenon.  Once you get the hang of it, it is so addicting.  Perfectionists should have a field day.  Once you have the basic layout, you have to tweak it hundreds of times to get it to sound half decent.  Now I know the true scope of skill required to synthesize a song.  Not to mention adding the 3d Miku dance choreography as well.

Well it looks like Miku just adds on to my growing list of addictions.  My view on life has broadened.  My life span, however, has probably shortened.  Ah well.  All hail Miku-sama.

For those of you who don’t know what Vocaloid is, go here and here.

The informative vocaloid tutorial for beginners here and here

Example of Miku-sama’s greatness.

Quite the possibly the most kawaii Miku-sama ever. Enjoy.

And lastly, the best of them all, a collection of 4000+ songs that Miku-sama sings. here

If anyone needs help with Vocaloid, go ahead and comment, and I’ll try to help out as best I can.

0 Responses to “Vocaloid Madness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

