Anime blogging woes already????

Sad girl in snow

Look! A Distraction. Sad girl in snow

Staring blankly at a white screen with a blinking cursor for hours isn’t fun. Why is it that I find it hard to come up with posts of substance for my most favorite and beloved hobby? Why is it that when confronted with the pressure of writing enough posts to start this blog, I come up blank? Rather than write said posts, with sudden intense interest, I start to study and count the number of holes in my ceiling. Writer’s block? Maybe not? Read more after the jump.

People who know me can now laugh here. Leading a largely self sufficient life style ever since I was young, I always had a tendency to have an elitist view on life. This also applies to my views on blogging. I thought that creating and maintaining this blog, which for the most part being the spur of the moment kind of thing, would be an incredibly simple task. After all, I can wing essays in no time flat. The formula was supposed to be a win win situation.

Passion for life, Anime + blogging = Blog full of win with thousands of posts

It only becomes increasingly apparent that I either have no literary/creative talent or that my formula was wrong, thus I was wrong. Being a fairly typical human being with escapist tendencies, I’ll end up blaming it on something entirely different. Like this post. I suppose I should count this to be part of my blogging experience. Maybe I should give up and turn this blog into a blog about blogging… Ah well, nothing else to do but trudge on.

Anime posts ahoy!

It was the writer's block that made me do it.  I swear.

It was the writer's block that made me do it. I swear.

4 Responses to “Anime blogging woes already????”


  1. 1 Yuki October 3, 2010 at 7:53 am

    What anime is this from?

  2. 2 Yuki October 3, 2010 at 7:54 am

    What I meant to ask is: what anime is that girl in snow from?

  3. 3 Film Terbaru 2013 January 4, 2013 at 12:16 am

    This is a very good tip particularly to those fresh
    to the blogosphere. Brief but very accurate info… Thank you
    for sharing this one. A must read article!

  4. 4 Pilar October 18, 2015 at 4:08 pm

    Erotic literature is not an oxymoron as religious zealots everywhere would have you
    believe. There are forty six million dog owning homes and nearly thirty nine million homes own cats.
    I won’t give away the book’s conclusion, but it’s fair to say Erica will uncover she has much more in common with Jenna than she initially realized.


Leave a Reply

